BREAKING: APC NWC Makes U-Turn, Declares Jide Sanwoolu Winner of Lagos Guber Primary

The National Working Committee panel of the All Progressives Congress sent from Abuja to monitor the governorship primary in Lagos State has validated the exercise held across the 20 local government areas of the state on Tuesday, October 2, 2018.

The Chairman of the panel, Mr Clement Ebri, who addressed the press in Ikeja said Babajide Sanwo-Olu, the anointed candidate of the APC National Leader of the party, Asiwaju Bola Tinubu is the winner, having defeated the state Governor, Mr. Akinwunmi Ambode election.

Ebri announcing the results said, the incumbent Governor Akinwumi Ambode of Lagos State polled a total votes of 72,901, while Sanwoolu polled total votes of 970, 851 to emerge winner of the contest.

Recalled that the Chairman of the National Working Committee of the All Progressives Congress (APC), Mr. Clement Ebri, on Tuesday invalidated the governorship primaries purported to have held across the State, saying that it never authorised such to go ahead when the modalities were not followed as scheduled.

It is not clear whether Governor Ambode will be seeking redress on the outcome of this exercise in Court or pitch his tent with another political platform in the coming days.

About Admin

Check Also

Adebayo Adelabu Gives Update On Completion Of Egbema Power Plant

The Federal Government has assured of accelerated completion of Egbema Power Plant in Imo State. …